Fixing a Broken Heart, Literally 

Ok here I go. Never had a blog before because really I never thought I had much to talk about but I do. My tale to tell of being almost 35 and being diagnosed with Dilated Cardiomyopathy which is pretty common just not at my age. The rare part of it is also it’s called Peripartum Cardiomyopathy. Pretty much, I was pregnant with my daughter,Tessa, and it was a hard pregnancy with never-ending vomiting and nausea. The whole situation was too much of a strain on my heart due to genetic factors. It expanded my heart, so now my heart walls are a bit  thinner and it doesn’t do such a great job pumping like it did before. I have 2 kids 10yr son Devin and 2yr old Tessa and I have a shortened life expectancy then someone normally my general health and age. I have either 4yrs or less than 15 ahead of me depending on how this journey goes. Would you please join me on this adventure? Sometimes it will be sad or boring but other times I’m sure it’ll be awesome, just like me! Sometimes. 🙃😬

Leave a Reply

